Order for
Your shopping cart is empty.

Hop Film at a Glance


VIEW FILMS BY:  THEME  or  DATE

Hear Me Roar

We are doing our part to fight the Hollywood gender gap by showcasing the work of women filmmakers and celebrating complex female onscreen characters.

Fri, Sep 21: Woman Walks Ahead
Sat, Oct 6: What Will People Say
Thu, Oct 11: Memoir of War (La Douleur)
Fri, Oct 12: Puzzle
Sun, Oct 21: The Wife
Tue, Oct 30: Burkinabè Rising
Fri, Nov 2: The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Thu, Nov 8: Thrasher Road - Film Special


 
Reel Change

This series highlights films that use the medium to raise awareness, build empathy and tackle social justice issues like poverty, racism, immigration, gender inequality and climate change.

Tue, Sep 25: Do the Right Thing
Sat, Sep 29: Blindspotting
Sat, Oct 6: What Will People Say
Sat, Oct 6: Sorry to Bother You
Sat, Oct 13: In the Last Days of the City - Film Special
Tue, Oct 16: Eating Animals
Fri, Oct 19: Dawnland - Film Special


 
Film School

These classics, rare gems, alumni work and shows with live guests are programmed in direct collaboration with Dartmouth classes, student groups and campus centers.

Tue, Sep 25: Do the Right Thing
Sat, Oct 6: What Will People Say
Thu, Oct 11: Memoir of War (La Douleur)
Sat, Oct 13: In the Last Days of the City - Film Special
Tue, Oct 16: Eating Animals
Fri, Oct 19: Dawnland - Film Special
Fri, Nov 2: The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Thu, Nov 8: Thrasher Road - Film Special


 
Big Screen Fun

Exactly what it sounds like. While all movies benefit from an immersive theater experience with a live audience, this series promotes films you must see on the big screen.

Fri, Oct 5: Crazy Rich Asians
Sun, Oct 7: Pick of the Litter
Sat, Oct 13: Mountainfilm on Tour - Film Special
Sat, Oct 20: Searching
Sun, Oct 28: West Side Story


 
Film Specials

These select films, often hard to find in theaters, offer a unique theater experience and sometimes involve live guests. These movies are not to be missed!

Sat, Sep 22: Won’t You Be My Neighbor? - Film Special
Sat, Oct 13: Mountainfilm on Tour - Film Special
Sat, Oct 13: In the Last Days of the City - Film Special
Fri, Oct 19: Dawnland - Film Special
Sat, Nov 3: Animation Show of Shows - Film Special
Thu, Nov 8: Thrasher Road - Film Special


 
HD Broadcast

In addition to the Met Opera series, Hop film also presents an array of one-of-a-kind, high definition (HD) cinema events, including theater broadcasts, art exhibitions and the occasional rock concert.

Sun, Sep 23: An American in Paris: The Musical - HD Broadcast
Sat & Sun, Oct 6 & 7: Aida - The Met Opera in HD
Sun, Oct 14: National Theatre Live: King Lear - HD Broadcast
Sat & Sun, Oct 20 & 21: Samson et Dalila - The Met Opera in HD
Sat & Sun, Oct 27 & 28: La Fanciulla del West - The Met Opera in HD
Sun, Nov 4: Stratford Festival HD: Taming of the Shrew - HD Broadcast
Sat & Sun, Nov 10 & 11: Marnie - The Met Opera in HD
Sun, Dec 9: The King and I - HD Broadcast
Sat & Sun, Dec 15 & 16: La Traviata - The Met Opera in HD


 

Ticket Info


$8 • Dart ID $5 • Children 12 & under $5
Take 10 Card $60


Single tickets are available in advance: online and at the Hop Box Office. Tickets may also be bought at the ticket window beginning 30 minutes before start. Film Special prices vary.


The Take 10 Card


This new, easy-to-use punch card rewards movie lovers with a 25% discount, as well as increased choice, flexibility and benefits.

Here’s the scoop on the Take 10:
  • Provides 10 tickets to regular films* for $60. Simply present your Take 10 Card at the ticket window to obtain a ticket.
  • Eligible for Fall, Winter and Spring programs, current Take 10 Cards expire June 1, 2018. Buy as many cards—and as often—as you want!
  • Bring a date! Multiple tickets may be obtained to the same film for friends and family.
  • Tickets can be obtained in advance at the Hop Box Office during regular hours.
*Not applicable for Film Specials
or Event Cinema.


BUY A TAKE 10 CARD

Theater ticket window opens 30 minutes before start. Program subject to change.


Box Office


Monday–Friday: 10 am–6 pm
Saturday: 1–6 pm

Phone: 603.646.2422
Email: hop.box@dartmouth.edu


Hop Film Office


Phone: 603.646.2576
Email: hop.film@dartmouth.edu


About Hop Film


Hopkins Center Film presents over 200 movies a year, ranging from foreign and independent films to recent Oscar winners and classics. Within this slate, there are themed mini-series and Film Specials, one-of-a-kind shows often with a live guest. Rounding out the lineup are the Event Cinema shows: HD broadcasts ranging from The Metropolitan Opera to London’s National Theatre to blockbuster art exhibitions. Hop Film also oversees the Dartmouth Film Society, a movie lovers’ club just for students! Email dfs@dartmouth.edu if you’re a student and would like to be involved.