The Hop’s resident orchestra plays Mozart and Sibelius.

19/20 Hop Ensemble

Mozart’s Symphony no. 41 "Jupiter" and Sibelius’s Symphony No. 1 make up the fall program of the Dartmouth Symphony Orchestra (DSO). Comprising primarily Dartmouth students, and performing during the fall, winter and spring terms, the DSO is dedicated to the performance of standard works from the symphonic repertoire (while also including a few works off the beaten path). Sophisticated repertoire, student soloists and sellout audiences have given the DSO a growing regional reputation for excellence in performing and programming.


Filippo Ciabatti, conductor




Contact Us

Visiting Information

Hopkins Center
12 Lebanon Street
Hanover, NH

Directions to Venue
Buy Event Tickets